Apology To No One

I lash out with my fist… My natural reaction is to fight… I Just can’t resist… But I’m rarely right… My conflict is constant… Wars fought within… You are my casualty… Yet you always win…

My own worst enemy… Means to an end… Many times I’m told… I’m hardly a friend…

Who am I?.. I’m trying to have fun… I’m a struggling artist… I’m really no one…

A no one learning to live… And learning to write… Living a crushed dream… Living to fight…

We all get grumpy… We all get sad… You know what’s sad?.. People who get mad…

Mad at you… And mad at me… Mad for reasons… That only they see…

Not cool enough… Not the real deal… I hate the phrase… Your not “real”…

A friend is a friend… And a like a like… I’ve yet to find the button… For a sarcastic sike…

The like button for me… Is a friendly hello… Like I’d do on my street… With a strange fellow…

Not meant to bother… Not meant to annoy… A simple handshake… An extension of joy…

Looking for role models… And searching for friends… I fear I’ll be alone… When the world ends…

I am now unconditional… We all make mistakes… We are simply human… Every standard breaks…

Every person breaks… Every person can learn… But crush someones dreams… And your karma will burn…

don’t sweat the dumb shit – chriscondello

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

2 thoughts on “Apology To No One

  1. Selissa says:

    Sorry this is sort of in a weird place. For some reason the more traditional about page wasn’t working with me tonight. Hi I just wanted to tell you that I’ve nominated your blog for the Shine On and Reality Blog Awards! I’ve just put up a post about it so have a look see on how you can collect it and what it includes http://holdingpatternsandhightea.wordpress.com/2012/12/03/wowsers/

    Like

  2. pyrojeanspeaks says:

    I like it. Every single word of it. Nice blog..

    Like

Comments are closed.