Midnight Mischief

clip-art-sheep-859349Memories of midnight mischief mount… Carry me off to sleep… You may call it a criminal count… But I call it counting sheep…

The burbs are a rather boring place… And good friends so rare…  From friendless to the shack crew… Youth spent without a care…

I like to step on landmines… See how much I can take… In the sand you’ll draw your line… Lines are meant to break…

Sleep over became sneak out… The target a 7-11… Meetup with the neighborhood girls… Walking off to heaven…

All night painting sessions… Fueled by weed… The staging ground for future lessons… The places artists breed…

For thirty-one years I didn’t know I could write… Worried of what you would think… Thirty one years I was writing… Depending on how you think…

research lasts a lifetime – chriscondello

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

One thought on “Midnight Mischief

  1. Love the last stanza, says it all in a nutshell. Thanks for coming by.

    Like

Comments are closed.