Waiting for Spring Blues

epi

1up

The show is over… Its time to go… Bad winter weather… Orange glow of snow…
Complimentary colors… Combine to gray… Every sinner… Eventually prays…
Not to you… Not to me… Not even a being… That you can see…
They call it faith… They call it devotion… I call it a sign… Of human emotion…

The more I dig… The more I grow… The less I feel… A negative flow…
But wait a minute… It’s almost spring… It’s time to start… A seedling fling…
Throw them in my yard… My herbal cures… Live in my hood… They may be in yours…
A seed bomb here… A seed bomb their… I’m gonna plant flowers… Damn if you care…

Not just a gardener… Not a freak… A thousand trees… Is what I seek…
I’ll take my time… I’ll do it right… I’ll do it totally… Out of your site…
Won’t cost a penny… Just a bit of time… I won’t have so much… Thyme to write rhymes…
Some spray graffiti… Some write tags… I mulch gardens… With paper bags…

Green the world… My hood at least… Grow enough food… Proverbial feast…
Guerrilla Orchard… Permaculture guild… Biodiversity… What I build…
Rebecca Avenue… Urban apple orchard… Writen manifesto… On a salvaged board…
Kick some ass… While planting flowers… Building the earths… Natural powers…

peace – chriscondello

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

2 thoughts on “Waiting for Spring Blues

  1. petrujviljoen says:

    I like the off the bat humour in the writing.

    Like

  2. deanabo says:

    I enjoy the hope that this piece shows! Very good writing.

    Like

Comments are closed.