Change

hooter

Hoot Owl – Acrylic on Canvas

The most difficult part of change… Is getting passed those who think you can’t change…
They are almost everyone…
They are almost everywhere…
They will stand in your way… They will act like they care…

They will show up at times and push you with a dare…

Be proud of yourself… Stand up for what you believe in…
If Jesus really died for it… Then people should forgive sin…

Believe in yourself… Always keep a spotter…
Remember in the end that blood is thicker than water…

Real men fight from the chat window… On a 13″ screen…
Feel real big… Typing about how your big and mean…
Taking shots at me…
Saying I’m not clean…
So you can tell that through the 3″ chat window… In the corner of your screen…
Telling me to be a man…

Really…

Want to be a hater… No trust in me… Join the club…
I fucked up for 10 years… It’s no secret…

That’s not what I am anymore…
That’s not what I do…
The rest of my life…
I’ll step over people like you…

I have no need in life to fight…
I already fight for my life…

peace – chriscondello

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

4 thoughts on “Change

  1. clbolinbooks says:

    Chris, I love your blog and I need to visit more often 😦

    VERY INSPIRATIONAL BLOGGER AWARD

    I have nominated YOUR BLOG as Very Inspirational

    Please visit clbolinbooks.wordpress.com to receive your award.

    Like

  2. Willowcrow says:

    Why do people drag others down? I don’t understand it. One of the best gifts I can give my friends is to believe in them. To really believe in them.

    Like

  3. petrujviljoen says:

    May as well have written this about me.

    Like

  4. Gospel Restoration says:

    Love this. 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.