Sleepy Head

100_1879

Starting to feel sick, so I am posting something that I wrote last week… I wasn’t going to post it, but I don’t want to write an ode to my stuffy nose…

Sleepy Head

Wake up sleepy head…
Climb out of bed…
It’s six in the morning…
Quit playing dead…

Time to rise and shine…
Exit the blanket mine…
The world is waking up…
Everything will be just fine…

Life is too short to sleep all day…
Video games just get in the way…
Stand up and go outside…
Carelessly joke and play…

Follow me into the sun…
Side by side as if we’re one…
Just give me a chance…
And I’ll show you fun…

We can sit in the sand…
And I’ll hold your hand…
We will take a trip…
To a promised land…

peace – chriscondello

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

One thought on “Sleepy Head

  1. petrujviljoen says:

    I can’t imagine why you weren’t going to post this. Ginger, lemon in tea (with a spot of brandy if you can/may) and sleep it off.

    Like

Comments are closed.