Urban Scrivener

20130227-103741.jpg
An urban scrivener from Pittsburgh…
Learning to write on the fly…
Spellcheck made my work look like…
Coloring books when your high…

Wandering from one garden to the next…
Desperately avoiding the cracks…
I’m here to inform you the best gardeners…
Never leave any tracks…

Own more fruit trees than anyone around…
But I can never tell where…
They reside on private land…
Abandoned so no one cares…

Some folks say I’m making a playground…
That’s why I no longer share…
So much shit gets spoken about me…
It’s actually hard not to care…

peace – chriscondello

 
Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

2 thoughts on “Urban Scrivener

  1. petrujviljoen says:

    I like this painting.

    Like

Comments are closed.