Garden Dreaming

20130306-183037.jpg

I really need this snow to melt…
The ground thaws and leaves sprout…
While the winter birds assemble…
Singing their pre-dawn medley…

I need to orchestrate botanical life…
Cultivating flowers eases my strife…
A garden is an extension of my soul…
I plant at the bottom of every hole…

Cold wind blowing through my hair…
But spring is alive and in the air…
Smell it in the thawing ground……
Listen for the subtle sound…

When the ground is thawed…
And the air begins to warm…
The bulbs in the ground will grow…
And my blood finally begins to flow…

peace – chriscondello

Even artists have to work… I’m now accepting new clients for 2013… Personal gardener – priced to move – c.condello@hotmail.com – East End of Pittsburgh, and occasionally beyond… Email me and we can see if I can fit your needs…

crocus

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

