Blessings

20130323-110438.jpg
Very few rocks are made of gold…
Please pass some along my way…
Bless my family and my friends…
I don’t want to wait another day…

Some people pray for forgiveness…
Some people pray for wealth…
I just want to feel normal…
Worry about my own health…

Self destruction sold in singles…
Ten bucks will buy my demise…
Bless my family and my friends…
We would settle for second prize…

They tell you that it will get better…
That’s a god damn lie…
It only gets worse…
You just get better at dealing with time…

peace – chriscondello

20130323-110735.jpg

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

2 thoughts on “Blessings

  1. petrujviljoen says:

    You sound depressed. Spring is coming. Don’t mind people. Paint. It helps.

    Like

  2. petrujviljoen says:

    Chris, is this your house? Who made the artworks? It doesn’t look like your work from this distance of the computer screen and what I’ve seen you’ve posted so far.

    Like

Comments are closed.