One Week In May

BleedingPuddle©

“Swimmers” – © chriscondello 2013 – Wilkinsburg, PA – Dyed puddle, bleeding hearts and reflection – I have shot bleeding hearts from every angle imaginable… This has been my favorite angle so far…

Kerria1©

“Spring Fireworks” – © chriscondello 2013 – Frick Park – Pittsburgh, PA – Sun yellow flower shining in the sunlight…

Centauriac

“Cornflower” – © chriscondello 2013 – Wilkinsburg, PA – I was trying to take an out-of-focus photograph of Jeanette Street… But this damn in-focus flower kept getting in the way… Had to settle…

Forget©

“Forget Me” – © chriscondello 2013 – Wilkinsburg, PA – Private Garden – Underneath a pine tree… Between two flagstones… Grows a tiny little alpine forget-me-not… Waiting for me to weed around it… I had to clean up before her close-up…

BackYardStack

“Garlic Watcher” – © chriscondello 2013 – Wilkinsburg, PA – Sculpture of stone – How do you see a pile of rocks?.. It just depends how you stack them…

SAM_2070

“Red Trillium” – © chriscondello 2013 – Frick Park – Pittsburgh, PA – Trillium erectum – These plants stink like rotting meat because they are pollinated by flies…

Albino

“White – Red Trillium” – © chriscondello 2013 – Frick Park – Pittsburgh, PA – Trillium erectum var. Alba – Same flower as above but with a different morphology…

Stretch

“Stretched” – © chriscondello 2013 – Frick Park – Pittsburgh, PA – I saw this log laying on the ground broken… So I stood it up… I attempted to add a stone head… But the structure was very rotten…

PaPerWhite©

“Paper White Photo Bomb” – Wilkinsburg, PA – Campbell Street – I shot this photo in a sketchy neighborhood… I was kind of in a hurry to avoid coming into direct contact with a group of teens… After the photo… I quickly moved to the other side of the street… Then… The scary group waved at me… And I realized I knew half of them… Personally…

Skewed©

“Askew” – © chriscondello 2013 – Wilkinsburg, PA – I was trying to take photos of dandelions… But my eyes kept getting drawn down the path… I couldn’t immediately figure out why… So I sat… And observed… Then I squinted… And I realized what I was seeing… This photo is as close as I could get…

plant petunias and question everything – chriscondello

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

4 thoughts on “One Week In May

  1. Witchy Vegan says:

    Mood enhancer…check

    Like

  2. --Rick says:

    Wonderful photography to improve the mood of the day. Thank you.

    Like

  3. tony Condello says:

    good –

    Like

  4. petrujviljoen says:

    i actually groaned at the beauty of The Swimmers. The Garlic Watchers … want one! Except they’d be watching my pumpkins. Innocence of the ‘Paper White Photo Bomb had me laughing out loud – been there. The mystical atmosphere in The Swimmers and Forget Me were my best. The angularity of Askew, or obliqueness was something I used to use in my artworks. Should revisit them.

    Like

Comments are closed.