Gardening In The Rain

BleedingHearts

“White Hearts Bleeding” – © chriscondello 2013 – Wilkinsburg, PA – Natural Composition – Red dye in a puddle… With white bleeding heart floaters…

Water droplets slowly crawl…
Passed the curve… Then suddenly fall…
Right onto the soggy ground…
beneath my feet… A soggy sound…
My little birdies don’t seem to mind…
Mountains of worms are what they’ll find…
Wiggling around the seeds I sow…
Because they make my garden grow…
Big and bright… And full of Life…
Veggies so large I’ll need a knife…
To harvest my tender zucchini…
Then fry it up with some fresh linguine…

To share with my family and friends…
And with dinner… As Always… My gardening ends…

Well… Not exactly ends… It’s actually just beginning…
The only thing missing… Is bees… And a chicken…
And maybe a miniature goat…
A pond would be nice… And maybe a boat!..
Fuck it… I’ll surround my castle with a moat…
And fill it with fish… Toss quarters in it… And make a wish…
Then fry those fuckers up… Serve them on my classy dish…
Depression era pink glass… With a lemon twist…

Is there anything I have missed?..

As the sun sets behind the clouds… descending shades of gray…
Preparing all the people… For another shitty Day…
But the animals are about to come alive…
Light deprived… Nocturnal drive…
Soon the garbage cans will tumble… The raccoons will roll…
The cats will cry… I’ll grab my pole…
Well… It’s actually a broom… I use it to shoo…
I’ll shoo the cats… And I’ll even shoo you…

But if I catch the raccoon… Digging grubs from my lawn…
It will swim with the fishes… In the muddy Mon…
I dont take kindly to coon poo next to my Canadian Yew…
I promise if I catch it… It will get more than my shoe…

Don’t shit in my garden…

plant petunias and question everything – chriscondello

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

3 thoughts on “Gardening In The Rain

  1. Cindy Helens says:

    There is something on the photo that touches my heart. So nice.

    Like

  2. Rosie says:

    Love the picture.

    Like

  3. Diana says:

    That photo. Omg. Fantastic. {And I never saw white Bleeding Hearts !}

    Like

Comments are closed.