August Inspirations

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“Through the Web” – © chriscondello 2013 – Frick Park – Pittsburgh, PA – I had an opportunity to slip into the woods for an hour today… Walked a few trails… Stacked a few stones… Walked into a few spider webs… Enjoyed a simply stunning day…

Photographic Prints available here – http://www.society6.com/chriscondello

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“Alien Landscape” – © chriscondello 2013 – Frick Park – Pittsburgh, PA – I really like this photo… An extensive patch of moss growing on a rock ledge… One of the rare undisturbed patches of ground in the park…

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“Simple Composition” – © chriscondello 2013 – Frick Park – Pittsburgh, PA – So… I found this log at the bottom of a trail… Rotting… Falling apart… Being eaten by fungi… I remembered this limestone slab… Also being eaten by the elements… They just felt like they wanted to be together…

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“Tall Coneflower” – © chriscondello 2013 – Frick Park – Pittsburgh, PA – Rudebekia laciniata – A standout among the wildflower photos from today… I was not paying attention to where I was walking because of a butterfly I was following… Walked right into this flower… Had to photograph it…

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“Greeters” – © chriscondello 2013 – Frick Park – Pittsburgh, PA – As I was walking out of the park… I noticed a rather large pile of round stones… I walked right passed it at first…

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“Greeters Closeup” – © chriscondello 2013 – Frick Park – Pittsburgh, PA – As you can see from this photo… I re-stacked the entire pile… Situated at the bottom of the steps from the red clay tennis courts… Greeting everyone entering the park…

plant petunias and question everything – chriscondello

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

