Warm Autumn Glow – Cool Blue

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“Autumn Glow” – Hamnett Way – Wilkinsburg, PA – The warm glow of the low autumn sun bouncing through the yellow leaves of an old maple tree… A photograph of a simply stellar afternoon…

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“Cool Bluet” – Hamnett Way – Wilkinsburg, PA – The low autumn sun is solar magic through the leaves in the trees… I found myself chasing speckles of light with my camera as the sun quickly crossed the sky…

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“Shadows and Stripes” – Hamnett Way – Wilkinsburg, PA – The last leaf clinging to my Hazelnut.. The shadows are from my grape vines…

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“Blue Star Borage” – Whitney Avenue – Wilkinsburg, PA – A stunning blue… Growing in the cracks of the sidewalk on my street… Originally planted three years ago… This plant continues to self seed and migrate around the neighborhood… I’m not complaining…

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“The Last Daisy” – Whitney Avenue – Wilkinsburg, PA – Soon I will once again be searching for colors… But for now I can still show off some blooms… My house faces South creating a microclimate allowing many of my plants to survive well after other plants die… This is a perfect example… A South African Daisy…

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“Kousa¬†Blue” – Whitney Avenue – Wilkinsburg, PA – A Kousa¬†Dogwood… Green leaves in autumn fade to red before the final fall color… Blue… Possibly a warning of the cool weather to come… Possibly just a stop on the road to grey… Either way… It’s beautiful…

plant petunias and question everything – chriscondello

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

One thought on “Warm Autumn Glow – Cool Blue

  1. Iamrcc says:

    Lovely Autumn Glow and wonderful blues. Thanks for stopping by and the like of my post “We Look Different”.

    Like

Comments are closed.