Frick Park to Front Yard

BlueGreenRedYellow

“Blue-Green-Red-Yellow” – Frick Park – Pittsburgh, PA – Walking to my stacking spot… Through the fog I could see some green starting to pop along the creek… I stopped for a moment to admire and as I stood there… I noticed all of the colors… I snapped a single photo and walked away… That shot ended up being my favorite… So simple… Yet… So much depth…

FirstStack

“First Cairn 2014” – Frick Park – Pittsburgh, PA – There is a spot where the creek bends… All of the stones that are washed from the bank are deposited here… Directly below this point is a combined stormwater and sewage discharge… Something about this spot is perfect…

FourStacks copy

“Four Heading Up” – Frick Park – Pittsburgh, PA – Part of a series of twelve I built Saturday morning… The next time I build these I will be heading further down river… I don’t know what it is about these things that makes people want to touch them… But in my current location they do not last more than a few hours before someone knocks them over… Hell… Saturday… I had two people each knock a few over while I was still building them…

WhiteHyacinth

“Hyacinth and Salvia” – Whitney Avenue – WIlkinsburg, PA – The Hyacinth is in full bloom right now… I can smell it from inside my house when the wind blows… I like this photograph because if it were not for the green… This would look like a black and white photo… But it is not…

FranksColtsfoot

“Between a Brick and a Hard Place” – Jeanette Street – Wilkinsburg, PA – Coltsfoot… Growing in a tiny crack in the road… Closing as the sun sets… The first yellow of the year… Before the Dandelions and Daffodils…

Nuts

“NUTS!” – Whitney Avenue – Wilkinsburg, PA – The other day I noticed a bunch of fresh scratch marks in my garden… I thought it was a cat at first… But the unusually small size made me do a little investigating… I soon realized each hole had a nut in the bottom of it… I then looked over my shoulder and realized the perpetrator was giving me a death stare from the middle of the street… I snapped a photo and chased him away… I put the nuts I dug up across the street… THey were gone when I got home that evening…

plant petunias and question everything – chriscondello

I sell prints of my photography here –http://www.society6/chriscondello… Or you can contact me directly atc.condello@hotmail.com for commissions or locally/personally produced prints… Thank you for reading…

 

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

 

3 thoughts on “Frick Park to Front Yard

  1. I wish I could buy. Things keep getting ahead of me.

    Like

Comments are closed.