A Sunset With The Hamnett Place Community Garden

© chriscondello 2013

“Evening Storm” – © chriscondello 2013 – Conceptual Composition – My Backyard – Wilkinsburg, PA – Call this what you will… But to me… This photograph is like a painting… Blue Salvia as my canvas… And Golden Heuchera my medium… Taken in the evening light accompanying a storm… Electricity in the air puts electricity in the soul… This photo was taken on the walk to the community garden…

© chriscondello 2013

“Go Team” – © chriscondello 2013 – Clover – Hamnett Place Community Garden – Wilkinsburg, PA – Compared to the other clover in the immediate area… This one was huge… The sun can kinda be seen setting in the trees… And the storm was rumbling at my back…

© chriscondello 2013

“Through the Bramble” – © chriscondello 2013 – Champagne Raspberry” – Hamnett Place Community Garden – Wilkinsburg, PA – My favorite variety of raspberry… Can be purchased from Garden Dreams in Wilkinsburg…

© chriscondello 2013

“Beyond the Bramble” – © chriscondello 2013 – Champagne Raspberry – Hamnett Place Community Garden – Next step… Tasty berries…

© chriscondello 2013

“Urban Vetch” – © chriscondello 2013 – Crown Vetch – Hamnett Place Community Garden – The last glimmer of sunshine landed exactly where I needed it… Gotta love it when things work out…

FragariaSpp

“Berries Galore” – © chriscondello 2013 – Strawberry – Hamnett Place Community Garden – I know from the past that this variety of strawberry tastes amazing… Had I known it had an incredible flower as well… I guess as the breeders get bored with developing fruit… They mess around with the flowers… I was blown away by the simplicity… But stunned by the complexity… Truly beautiful…

© chriscondello 2013

“Blue Flag” – © chriscondello 2013 – Iris Versicolor – Hamnett Place Community Garden – Wilkinsburg, PA – The sun setting behind this Iris was practically visible through the petals… I did my best to capture the feeling of that moment in this photograph…

plant petunias and question everything – chriscondello

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

3 thoughts on “A Sunset With The Hamnett Place Community Garden

  1. Mallow says:

    Evening Storm is stunning..

    Like

  2. Arlene says:

    Amazing as always!

    Like

  3. Megan says:

    Really Gorgeous! Don’t you just love how colorful everything is! I love your idea of gardening as an art form and how you describe your experience with it.

    Like

Comments are closed.