Heat Wave – Street Wave

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“Privacy” – © chriscondello 2013 – Wilkinsburg, PA – I don’t have access to the scenic vistas and rocky mountains of the photographers I constantly find myself admiring… I actually have a really small world… But that does not mean I don’t find beauty when I go looking for it… I just have to look a little harder than others…

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“Blue Street” – © chriscondello 2013 – Whitney Avenue – Wilkinsburg, PA – We are in the steamy depths of a heat wave here in Pittsburgh… So my work has to happen before noon… Photographed on the walk back from pruning a Japanese Maple…

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“Creative Cracks” – © chriscondello 2013 – Whitney Avenue Dog Park – Wilkinsburg, PA – Stress can do some pretty incredible things to what we consider an impervious surface… In this case… Stress cracks filled with the dust from the slag in the parking lot…

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“The Edge” – © chriscondello 2013 – Whitney Avenue – Where Wilkinsburg and Edgewood meet… I was followed around for about twenty minutes by a man that obviously thought I was up to no good… Like I said… I was on the right side of the tracks… I apparently stick out to say the least…

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“Brush Fire” – © chriscondello 2013 – Whitney Avenue Dog Park – Wilkinsburg, PA – After following me for a while… The man finally approached me as I was taking this photograph… He asked me what I was up too… And wanted to know where I was from… He asked for my name… And then he asked for my last name…

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“Brick On Brick” – © chriscondello 2013 – Wilkinsburg, PA – Bricks are a constant in my neighborhood… One could say… Bricks are perpetual… They are everywhere I go… This photo was originally intended to capture the algae growing down the bricks… Then I noticed the different levels and depths…

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“Convergence” – © chriscondello 2013 – Wilkinsburg, PA – I really can’t stand how boring roads have become… They constantly cover them in asphalt… They simply hide them… If you ask me… The roads look better patterned in bricks… It makes the houses look nicer as well…

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“Ghost Paint” – © chriscondello 2013 – Whitney Avenue Dog Park – Wilkinsburg, PA – At one time… Wilkinsburg was a beautifully maintained neighborhood… Currently… It is not much more than a ghost of what it used to be… Lucky for Willkinsburg… Some incredible people are working to bring it back… Wilkinsburg is in fact… A community that is about to come alive…

plant petunias and question everything – chriscondello

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

3 thoughts on “Heat Wave – Street Wave

  1. lifewithlelah says:

    So good

    Like

  2. Kevin says:

    No need to apologize for your world. It’s beautiful — and I’m glad that you share your view of it with the world. Stay cool.

    Like

Comments are closed.