Morning to Evening – October Session

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“Wilkinsburg Mourning” – Holland Avenue – Wilkinsburg, PA – Early morning in Wilkinsburg’s Hamnett Place Neighborhood… Facing east… Facing the sunrise… Facing the past…

Prints available @ http://www.society6.com/chriscondello

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“Chrysanthemum Sunrise” – The Garden Table – Wilkinsburg, PA – The sun rising over a Chrysanthemum in one of my vacant lot gardens… I personally prefer the single flowering style of Chrysanthemum… Simple forms in complex colors…

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“Pink Single Mum” – The Garden Table – Wilkinsburg, PA – I suspect this is a named variety… Maybe someone out there can shine some light on the name for me… Anyway… Growing in the morning sunlight… Growing on my mind…

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“Crazy Eyes” – Sewer Way – Wilkinsburg, PA – Oh the crazy things you find in Wilkinsburg,,, Toys always interest me… Odd energy… Forgotten dreams…

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

On the Brick Road” – Vassar Way – Wilkinsburg, PA – On the road again to find more flowers… The brick streets on my side of the tracks are not nearly this nice…

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“Toad Lily” – The Garden Table – Rebecca Avenue – Wilkinsburg, PA – I find some of the coolest flowers require one to wait till the very end of the season… In the case of the Toad Lily… Well worth the wait…

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“Pineapple Sage” – Whitney Avenue – Wilkinsburg, PA – I am a fan of all things sage… You could say I’m a Salvia fanatic… But pineapple is one of my favorites… Another plant that makes you wait until the very end of the year…

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“Lady’s Thumb” – Hamnett Way – Wilkinsburg, PA – Though it blooms most of the Summer… It blooms in profusion in early autumn… Probably in an attempt to set seed…

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“Brussels Sprouts” – Hamnett Place Community Garden – Wilkinsburg, PA – One of my all time favorite Brassicas…Rarely is it a “photo worthy” plant… But in this case the lack of harvest benefitted me and this photograph… Like a green barbers pole…

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“After Dark” – Whitney Avenue – Wilkinsburg, PA – Closing this series with a photo of my street after dark… Orange is the color of the night in my neighborhood… In the winter… Orange is the color of our evening snow…

plant petunias and question everything – chriscondello

One thought on “Morning to Evening – October Session

  1. Always interesting to see street scenes in places I’ve never been to – especially other countries.

    Like

Comments are closed.