Natural Collage

BlueDandy

“Floater” – © chriscondello 2013 – Wilkinsburg, PA – Mixed natural media… The water in the puddle I dyed, the dandylion I found in my yard, and the reflection is from a harry lauder walking stick branch I positioned atop bamboo… It might not look like it… But this one photo took me 4 hours to plan and get right…

FLoatDandy

“Floating” – © chriscondello 2013 – Wilkinsburg, PA – Mixed natural media… Again, the water in the photo is in situ dyed puddle water… The dandelions were collected from the immediate vicinity…

RedReflection

“Reflection In Red” – © chriscondello 2013 – Wilkinsburg, PA – Mixed natural media… I want to stress that I am using absolutely no filters on these images… Cropped… A little Sharpening… But the colors and forms are as I present them… This is a large puddle with a streak of red dye through the middle… And reflection…

RedGreenHouse

“Reflection In Red And Green” – © chriscondello 2013 – Wilkinsburg, PA – Mixed natural media… I want to stress that I am using absolutely no filters on these images… Rotated… Cropped… A little Sharpening… But the colors and forms are as I present them… This is The same large puddle as pictured before with the addition of green dye… Different angle facing an old garage… And reflection…

RedGreen

“Trees In Red And Green” – © chriscondello 2013 – Wilkinsburg, PA – Mixed natural media… I want to stress that I am using absolutely no filters on these images… Rotated… Cropped… A little Sharpening… But the colors and forms are as I present them… This is a large puddle with a streak of red and green dye… And reflection…

peace – chriscondello

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

5 thoughts on “Natural Collage

  1. you are really on to something here, i love combining found objects and the effects you are getting are amazing!

    Like

  2. petrujviljoen says:

    But you don’t have to paint them to complete the idea, they are works already.

    Like

  3. petrujviljoen says:

    These got me to want to play as well! They’re very creative! Look at http://belindaclaushuis.wordpress.com/2013/04/12/newsflash/ …. I see the deadline for the submission to Thomas Allen exhibition was 15 March. But look at that site http:thomasallenonline.com and have a look see at what they do there, I’m sure this series you are working on would have fitted their agenda. There will probably be more opportunities like ‘Construction Sites’ later. Well, Well Done! Don’t give up on painting. You may want to consider painting these photo images – they’re very honest – to inform your painting skills. Very much look forward to more.

    Like

  4. Suzy Blue says:

    Cool idea – might give that a try 🙂

    Like

  5. Arlene says:

    So creative. I love how you say you saw a puddled and sat down and started to “play” 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.